College House Tour and My New Makeup Organiser!

Hi everyone. If you’ve noticed the lack of content on my blog for the past few days was because I was preparing for school. I’m settling in my new house in Shah Alam which I really love! Yes, I’m finally back after taking a break from studies for a year. On Friday, I went shopping for toiletries and stuff for new house with my parents. Nothing exciting about it because I didn’t shop much as I still have stuff that I can reuse from my old house. Pink laundry and toiletry baskets, pink dust bin, purple bucket..

My brother and his friend sent me here and we managed to bring all of my stuff from parking lot to the house with just one trip. Mind you that I had to bring my own mattress and pillows from home. I was going to do a proper house tour on my blog but as soon as I arrived I tweeted pictures of my house so I thought I would use that photos instead of taking new proper ones. I did bring my camera with me though because my blog still needs to be up and running lol.

I live in a two storey condominium with 7 other girls and it’s much cheaper than my old rented house. In this new house, I’m actually paying only 60% (including utilities) of the rent that I paid in my old house and my old house was small as hell (600 sq ft, 2br, 1bath, 1 storey) so this new house is actually a pretty good deal. The cheapest one I can find on my building so far. The downside of this house is we haven’t gotten the wifi installed yet although the application has been sent. Once the wifi is installed, this house will be perfect!

This house comes with 5 air conditioners, washer and dryer, water heater, and electric stove. The lighting fixtures in this house is pretty nice, too.

First floor


When you first walk in, you’ll see the dining table at the center of the room and sofa and TV at the actual living room. We have high ceiling in the living room with big windows so we’re getting a lot of sunlight during the day. Perfect for taking blog post photos soz.

We have staircase to the second floor and in front of the staircase is the wardrobe section for some of us. Washer and dryer are situated below the staircase where we dump everything related to laundry.

The left door is the 1st floor bathroom. This is our kitchen section of the house. It’s not that huge but it’s a decent size to prepare food and everything. Oven and fridge are on the right.

Second floor


Staircase to the second floor.

3 bedrooms upstairs. The one with its door opened is my room.

The second floor bathroom is located on the far left (not shown in any pictures)

I arrived on Saturday evening so I unpacked what I can before I went out to see my housemates from old house. We had dinner and we went back to my old house. My ex-housemate followed me back home and we had a sleepover downstairs. I took down my mattress and pillow so we can sleep in the living room.

The next day (Sunday), she went home and I got ready and we walked to AEON Shah Alam. Yes, AEON Shah Alam is within walking distance from my house and they have Sephora there and God knows what’s going to happen to my money for the next a year and 4 months I’m here. Soz.

We had Boat Noodle for lunch and Komugi cheesecake which was so good! After that, we walked to Tesco to buy some stuff for house. I only bought one thing which is a makeup organiser from Mr. DIY for RM43! The ones I saw online are always 100 ringgit and above so getting one for 43 ringgit is a steal! I’ll be doing a blog post about this makeup organiser and the makeup I brought to university soon. Don’t forget to check out more women’s makeup here.

mr diy makeup organiser

I slept at my old house last night and I got home at 4 PM. I planned on going to campus today to settle everything at the account department but we all knew it was going to be swarmed with students so I saved myself the hassle of going to the department and waiting for hours until my number came. I’ll go there tomorrow, I promise.

What have you lot been up to?

Follow: